Seventeen states, Trump join Texas SCOTUS suit to throw Biden voters

WASHINGTON — Seventeen states on Wednesday recorded a brief with the Supreme Court favoring a Texas claim against four battleground states Joe Biden won — charging that they acted unlawfully by changing their election laws.

President Trump’s mission additionally declared that the president was joining the suit, charging that his “privileges as a candidate” were influenced by the states’ “inability to keep and uphold state election laws during the 2020 election.”

Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton documented suit on Tuesday requesting that the Supreme Court scrap Biden’s successes in Georgia, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Wisconsin and postpone the arrangement of official electors in those states so charges of extortion can be explored.

The since quite a while ago shot suit is the most recent final desperate attempt by partners of Trump to topple the election result before the Electoral College meets Dec. 14 to officially choose the following president.

Seventeen states that decided in favor of Trump and have GOP attorney generals supported the Texas claim on Wednesday: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Indiana, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, and West Virginia.

The states contend they have an interest for the situation in light of the fact that “the unlawful organization of elections” in different states weakens votes among their own constituents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.